Month: April 2020

Aging with the Dalai Lama and Nietzsche

I never really knew old people. 

But now I know that body 
Can leave the mind behind; 
That mind will always forget 
What it once knew. 

Still I don’t know how memory can fade; 

That like a dead animal it will leave a weak body; 
That it will … read more.

2019 – 2020 Council Chairs

Aesthetics Carolyn Levy aesthetics@auuf.net Buildings Fleming Blackburn buildings@auuf.net Communications Becki Retzlaff communications@auuf.net Congregational Support Emily & Peter Livant congregational@auuf.net Denominational Affairs Lisa Simmons denominational@auuf.net Green Sanctuary Jan Newton green@auuf.net Grounds Noriko Aoi grounds@auuf.net Membership Angie Hodges membership@auuf.net Music Andrew DeVelschow music@auuf.net Nominating (exp 6/20) Jason Pratt nominating@auuf.net Nominating (exp 6/20) Terry Rodriguez nominating@auuf.net Nominating (exp 6/21) Laura Kloberg nominating@auuf.net Religious Exploration Ayesha Alam re@auuf.net Social Action Billye Welburn & Jim Bradley socialaction@auuf.net Sunday Services Amy Kaiser & Robert Zabawa sunday@auuf.net UUSC Cindy Reinke uusc@auuf.net 

2019 – 2020 Board of Trustees

President Amy Phillips president@auuf.net President Elect C.J. Marbutt presidentelect@auuf.net VP Finance Laura Kloberg finance@auuf.net Secretary Ruth Crocker secretary@auuf.net Treasurer Darrell Crutchley treasurer@auuf.net Trustee (exp 6/20) Kristen Starr trustee@auuf.net Trustee (exp 6/20) Diana Eidson trustee@auuf.net Trustee (exp 6/21) Chris Basgier trustee@auuf.net Trustee (exp 6/22) Jim Newton trustee@auuf.net 

Minister and Staff

Minister Rev. Chris Rothbauer Drop-in Office Hours minister@auuf.org Off-Site: Wednesdays, 3-6 pm: (334) 246-9313 Starbucks, 2056 Interstate Drive, Opelika On-Site: Thursdays, 9 am-12 pm: Upper Busch Center Make an appointment with Rev. Chris online: https://revchris.appointlet.com/ Director of Religious Exploration Julie Meadows Drop-in Office Hours auufdre@gmail.com On-Site: Sundays 8 am-10am (334) 740-0798 Office Administration Zenda Davis Schedule Building Use: officeauuf@gmail.com https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd0T-X0RN-qKGm5o-yoJrF9bq4p9PHJcAEuYiY-ZyKWeobqSw/viewform Minister Emerita Rev. Diana Jordan Allende Dallende1010@gmail.com 

Footer

Sunday Services are always at 10:00 a.m. (online) 
Web Site: www.auuf.org 
Email Listserv: Connect@auuf.org 
To Subscribe: auuf.org/subscribe 
Facebook.com/AuburnUUFellowship 
Newsletter submissions: communications@auuf.org